The eight 2022 Nitto ATP Finals singles competitors gathered on Friday at Turin’s Gallerie d’Italia, an art gallery located on the city’s renowned Piazza San Carlo, for the season finale’s official group photo. 

Rafael Nadal, Casper Ruud, Felix Auger-Aliassime and Taylor Fritz will compete in Green Group, with Stefanos Tsitsipas, Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev and Novak Djokovic drawn together in Red Group for the round-robin stage. Play begins on Sunday, when Ruud takes on Auger-Aliassime and Nadal meets Fritz.

The photoshoot was part of media day for the prestigious season finale. The players also spoke to local and international media ahead of next week’s action at the Pala Alpitour, Italy’s largest indoor arena. 

Nadal and Tsitsipas will try to capture year-end No. 1 in the Pepperstone ATP Rankings from Carlos Alcaraz, while Djokovic seeks a record-tying sixth Nitto ATP Finals trophy. 


Generated by Feedzy